Happy Endings

Happy Endings

Author: Margaret Atwood

Format: Ebook

Pages: 3 pages

Published: December 09 2019

Atwood's short story includes six different stories, labeled A to F, which each quickly summarize the lives of its characters, eventually culminating in death. The names of characters recur throughout the stories, and the stories reference each other (for example, "everything continues as in 'A'"), challenging narrative conventions. In addition, the story explores themes of domesticity, welfare, and success.